Dog sit & apartment sit in Pasadena, 8/29 - 9/7
August 10, 2015 5:15 PM

We're looking for someone to dog sit our 30-lb wirehair terrier mix and stay with her at our apartment during the week of 8/29 - 9/7. Normally my parents would watch her, but something came up and we're in a pinch.

You'd say in a 2br, 2bath unit in a safe building. We have a Tempurpedic queen pull-out (I promise it's comfy) in the guest room/office, or you can use our queen firm bed if you'd prefer that.

If you work remotely, it's easy to work from home here; we have cable wifi. We're also right by the local CrossCampus coworking space.

If you're using this as a way to explore LA, we're centrally located right across from the Gold Line metro station (so you don't need a car!), we have a nice big TV + HBO, a passable kitchen set up, we're near lots of yummy food & bars, and we have a parking spot in the building you can use. This could also work if you're looking to take a low-key vacation with your kid as you're welcome to use both bedrooms. (Heavy caveat: We are not babyproofed.) We're about 1hr from Disneyland or the beach, about 30min from Hollywood, and there's lots of lesser-known cool stuff around LA including the Huntington Library, JPL, Norton Simon, downtown Los Angeles.

Care for our miss Maggie! She's easy to take care and a sweetie - super calm. However, she doesn't get along well with other dogs (see: terrier) so we'd like to have someone keep her company at home. She's fed morning & evening, and needs 2 30-minute walks (AM & PM) and 1-2 potty breaks (5 min visits to the park across the street) every day. She also needs lurrrrve. <3 She does have access to a potty area on our balcony, so she can use that for her business if you're out & about, or overnight.

We have a regular dog walker who may be able to handle some walks if you know you have a conflict. We have some plants but they won't need much/any care. (succulents excellence)

We'd like someone who can stay at the apartment most nights, but if you're a local, we can work something out.

TO APPLY: Please email me with a little about yourself & how this will work out for you.

payscale: $30/day
job type: contract
posted by samthemander to Et cetera

« Older T Shirt Production Artist... Database help... Newer »